This page is dedicated to the memory of Ruritan members within the Rapidan District boundaries that have passed away, starting with the year 2014 (the year this website was created). This list is sorted alphabetically by last name. Click on the link next to a name in the table below to read their obituary.

Notification of Ruritan members not listed or who have recently passed may be sent to the webmaster using our contact form.

Thank you, to those listed, for being a Ruritan member.
You will be Missed.

Ruritan MemberObituary LinkYear PassedRuritan Club
Dean Peery AgeeClick Here2015Louisa Ruritan Club
William “Bill” AlphinClick Here2017Salem Ruritan Club
Harry Edward AmosClick Here2022Three Chopt Ruritan Club
Marcianna “Marcy” BadeClick Here2016Jefferson Ruritan Club
Warren Carey Beach, IIClick Here2022Fluvanna Ruritan Club
Braxton Gordon BellClick Here2018Ruritan National Past President and
Downing Ruritan Club
Daniel Wiley BerryClick Here2022Wolftown Ruritan Club
Richard G. “Rich” BinglerClick Here2019Jefferson Ruritan Club
Paul Richard Carder, Sr.Click Here2015East Orange Ruritan Club
Lois Verna CareyClick Here2015East Orange Ruritan Club
John F. CoatesClick Here2018Salem Ruritan Club
Ricki James CollinsClick Here2017Three Chopt Ruritan Club
Huberta Judith “Hubie” CosterClick Here2015East Orange Ruritan Club
Mickey L. CoxClick Here2022Greene Ruritan Club
Walter “Bill” CoxClick Here2019Jefferson Ruritan Club
Frederick C. CreasyClick Here2015Lignum Ruritan Club Past President and
Zone 1 Governor of the Rapidan District
Joyce Ann White ElliottClick Here2021Three Chopt Ruritan Club
Harold Sanford “Shorty” EstesClick Here2017Greene Ruritan Club
Charles FarrarClick Here2022Lignum Ruritan Club
Russell Franklin FerrisClick Here2018Salem Ruritan Club
Eddie Luther “Ed” FloydClick Here2014Albemarle Ruritan Club
Steven Joseph FortnerClick Here2022Belmont Ruritan Club
James “Stewart” FoxClick Here2017Lignum Ruritan Club
Elvin Delner FrameClick Here2017Albemarle Ruritan Club
John Blair GilmerClick Here2018Louisa Ruritan Club
Edwin O. “Jack” GoochClick Here2014Three Chopt Ruritan Club
William Glenn “Bill” Grigg, Sr.Click Here2014Fluvanna Ruritan Club
Eric Lee HahnClick Here2022Albemarle Ruritan Club
Wilfred Lacy HarrisClick Here2016Lignum Ruritan Club
Vincent Goodsel “Jerry” Haught, Jr.Click Here2015Jefferson Ruritan Club
Archie Wayne HawkinsClick Here2014Lignum Ruritan Club
William Wendell “Bill” HeflinClick Here2017Brightwood Ruritan Club
Donnie HerringClick Here2022Earlysville Ruritan Club
Dr. Russell Edward Herring, Jr.Click Here2014White Hall Ruritan Club
David “Lloyd” HicksClick Here2023Holly Grove Ruritan Club Charter Member
James Frederick “Dick” HuckstepClick Here2015Earlysville Ruritan Club
Clyde Roland InskeepClick Here2015Mitchells (Culpeper) Ruritan Club
Douglas Wayne “Doug” JenkinsClick Here2017Wolftown Ruritan Club
Oliver Burgess “Burge” JordanClick Here2023Fluvanna Ruritan Club
John Franklin KelleyClick Here2015Mitchells (Culpeper) Ruritan Club
William Henry LambertClick Here2017Salem Ruritan Club
Julie Morgan LloydClick Here2018Holly Grove Ruritan Club
Kenneth Davis LloydClick Here2015Holy Grove Ruritan Club
Russell Warren LohrClick Here2014Rochelle Ruritan Club and
Wolftown Ruritan Club
Hermann F. W. LooseClick Here2017Albemarle Ruritan Club
Roy Edward LoydClick Here2014Three Chopt Ruritan Club
Thomas Anderson “Tom” MarshallClick Here2021Albemarle Ruritan Club
Joyce Kennedy MarshmanClick Here2018East Orange Ruritan Club
William Daniel “Dan” MaupinClick Here2015White Hall Ruritan Club
Lawrence McDanielClick Here2015Wolftown Ruritan Club
William Thomas “Billy” Melton, Jr.Click Here2018Fork Union (Fluvanna County)
Ruritan Club
James McCoy NoelClick Here2015Holly Grove Ruritan Club
Catherine Virginia Staton PalmerClick Here2016Three Chopt Ruritan Club
James W. “Jay” Pendergrass, Jr.Click Here2017Fluvanna Ruritan Club
John Erny “Sonny” PerkinsClick Here2023Three Chopt Ruritan Club
W. Herman PhillippeClick Here2015Partlow Ruritan Club
Clark Thompson PowersClick Here2014Brightwood Ruritan Club
John William PropstClick Here2015Albemarle Ruritan Club
Robert Lee “Red” PulliamClick Here2015Fluvanna Ruritan Club
Col. Robert David “Bob” ReidClick Here2015Brightwood Ruritan Club
Richard “Dickie” RobsonClick Here2018Jefferson Ruritan Club
Jacques RuchClick Here2014Fluvanna Ruritan Club Past President
John M. Skelly, Sr.Click Here2019Belmont Ruritan Club
Marjorie O’Brien SmithClick Here2015Scottsville (Fluvanna) Ruritan Club
Milton Safley SmithClick Here2014Albemarle Ruritan Club
Vickie SpurlockClick Here2018Holly Grove Ruritan Club
Samuel Ruebin “Sammy” ThackerClick Here2021Monticello Ruritan Club
Ronald Trent TomsClick Here2019Cove Garden Ruritan Club
Jay C. TownsendClick Here2014Scottsville (Fluvanna) Ruritan Club
Sandy TuckerClick Here2023Cove Garden Ruritan Club
Michael J. UnderhillClick Here2016Batesville Ruritan Club
Luther Oliver UtzClick Here2014Brightwood Ruritan Club Charter Member and Past President
Charles R. Ward, Sr.Click Here2023Fork Union (Fluvanna County) Ruritan Club
Theresa Hobin WardClick Here2023Fork Union (Fluvanna County) Ruritan Club
Ryland Carter WattsClick Here2017Fluvanna Ruritan Club
James Clark WetzelClick Here2014Monticello Ruritan Club
John Kavanaugh WhiteClick Here2022Brightwood Ruritan Club
Bernard “Barry” WhiteClick Here2017Belmont Ruritan Club
Linwood “Earl” WhitleyClick Here2022Cove Garden Ruritan Club
Michael Grayland WoodClick Here2023Holly Grove Ruritan Club
Marvenia “Marv” ZidzikClick Here2023East Orange Ruritan Club